One Meal A Day Keeps The Doctor Away

How I Went From Fat To Fit In Less Than A Year

Embracing Discomfort.
3 min readSep 22, 2022
Fatty McFatFace

At my flabbiest, I weighed almost 100kg.

I remember glancing at my naked, full-length reflection post-shower and not recognizing myself.

I went full carnivore in November last year.

The carnivore diet, like all restrictive diets, worked like a charm. I shed serious poundage eating steaks every day. All the glorious fats kept me sated for long.

So long in fact, that I found myself often skipping breakfast (the most important meal of the day, right?).

And then I chanced upon this excellent video. And I assure you, my life changed completely.

The very next day, I started my first ever 24-hour fast.

It felt like hell but I persevered. And then I did one again the following week. And then I stopped eating lunch every day. Then I stopped eating dinner every day. Then I started going 36 hours between meals. Then 48 hours. Then eventually, my personal best, 72 hours.

--

--