Daily Diary

4th May, 2024

Embracing Discomfort.
1 min readMay 4, 2024
Photo by Mike Petrucci on Unsplash

Sober Saturday. After forever. And after a helluva day yesterday too. Hospital visits, car troubles, stranded in traffic, 20k steps, oh the whole nine yards. I’ll tell you the story – in epic director’s cut fashion – in my next proper blog. For now, suffice to say it was eventful.

Plan today is for me to finish off a bank job (lol!), head to the Arsenal, soak in my final home game of the season, meet the Mrs in Zone 1, spend most of the evening strolling around and shopping and eating.

And then spending all of tomorrow packing for a long Indian vacay. Fun times.

Two and a half weeks without my 9–5. I should feel happier but strangely I don’t, I’ll even carry my laptop with me cause there might be couple juicy presentations I can finish. Yummy.

Anyway, time for a shit, shower, and shave. Catch you later.

--

--