Daily Diary

10th May, 2024

Embracing Discomfort.
1 min readMay 10, 2024
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Down with the sniffles. In a sweltering, dust & noise filled mega metropolis. With occasional bouts of torrential downpour- both from the clouds and my nostrils.

Damn. Eclectic much?

Anyway, my London brain hasn’t acclimatised to the time lag yet. Which means I fall asleep by 3AM local time, only to be awakened by chirping birds and direct sunlight a mere three hours later. Needless to say, this has given me a rock solid excuse to ignore all aspects of self respect, namely, working out. I’ll get back to it once the sniffles go away and my circadian rhythm readjust. I promise. Genuinely.

Ugh. Pathetic.

In other news, I haven’t checked my work mail in ages. I’ll do that first thing Monday. I do have a colossal internal presentation for the upper echelons the morning after i land. So I’ll spend some hours of holiday time putting this together. On the house front, we’ve pulled out of buying the apartment. Despite trying my damndest, it just didn’t happen. Pity, but we’ll go even bigger once we’ve saved up enough in a few months time.

Right – that’s your lot for today. I’ll get my crap together soon and get back to you. Take it easy!

--

--