Daily Diary

11th April, 2024

Embracing Discomfort.
1 min readApr 11, 2024
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

Another day from home. It’s been a lazy, slovenly week with limited workouts, lots of food, Uber takeaways, and endless tv.

Yes the guilt and shame are overwhelming but I somehow feel it’s alright to take a literal spring break. I’ll push the pedal to the metal from next week anyway.

I reckon what’s put me in this strange limbo period is the endless waiting. Waiting to hear about the mortgage, waiting to hear about the advancements in my current role, waiting to hear from builders regarding my renovation, waiting to hear back from both my solicitors to push through the Irish house sale and the London apartment purchase. Waiting to hear back from any of the 20 companies I applied to for part time gigs. Waiting to hear back from the DVLA regarding my old Range Rover registration. There’s more waiting but I’ll spare you the details.

Sigh.

I reckon I am too action-oriented and proactive for my own good sometimes. Surrounded by slow moving, attention to detail, perfection chasing, do gooding, risk averse, banal paper pushers. Ugh.

Whatever.

I’ll just wait it out.

Chat soon.

--

--